33 Knobbe Martens Attorneys Named by Best Lawyers© 2021

Knobbe Martens is pleased to announce that The Best Lawyers in America© has named 14 of the firm’s partners to its 2021 edition, and recognized 19 additional attorneys in the newly added category “Ones to Watch.” As the only peer-review guide for the legal profession, Best Lawyers® highlights exceptional legal talent in 148 practice areas across the nation. Analysts drew on millions of detailed surveys and compared the accomplishments of more than 67,000 attorneys to determine The Best Lawyers in America© 2021.

This year’s honorees and their practice areas include:

Maria Anderson: Patent Law, Trademark Law

John M. Carson: Patent Law

Joseph S. Cianfrani: IP Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent Law, Trademark Law

Carol Pitzel Cruz: Patent Litigation

Joseph F. Jennings: Patent Litigation

Steven J. Nataupsky: IP Litigation

Joseph R. Re: IP Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent Law

Joseph M. Reisman, Ph.D.: Patent Litigation, Patent Law

Melanie Seelig: Patent Law, Trademark Law

John B. Sganga: Appellate Practice, Copyright Law, IP Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent Law, Trade Secrets Law, Trademark Law

Sheila N. Swaroop: IP Litigation

Mauricio Uribe: Information Technology Law, Patent Law, Technology Law

Lynda Zadra-Symes: IP Litigation

William Zimmerman: IP Litigation

In addition, Cianfrani and Re were both awarded the “Lawyer of the Year” distinction. Cianfrani was cited for his excellence in Intellectual Property while Re was specifically recognized for his achievements in Patent Law.

The award, granted to less than 9% of those nominated, showcases remarkable individuals in each of more than 300 practice areas and metropolitan regions who’ve received exceptionally positive peer reviews.

In a brand new category, 19 Knobbe Martens partners and associates were named “Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch,” an honor recognizing early-career attorneys who’ve demonstrated professional excellence in private practice.

The attorneys recognized include: Charlene A. Azema, Heungsoo Choi, Tom Cowan, Aaron M. Davis, Dan Fischer, Scott Forbes, Ryan S. Furtado, Justin J. Gillett, Zach Jun Hyuk Hong, Peter Law, Chang Lim, Nathanael Luman, Ph.D., Mark D. Marsden, Ph.D., Christie Matthaei, Andrew Morrell, Jacob Peterson, Jason R. Swartz, Nicole R. Townes, and Show Wang.

For more information about The Best Lawyers in America© 2021, visit